Temporary subsidy of gas price

Following the exceptional increase in gas prices due to the international situation, the government has decided to limit the increase in natural gas prices for residential customers to +15% compared to the average natural gas price level of September 2022.

This measure applies automatically, no action is required. It will apply from October 2022 to December 2023. The state will also continue to pay the network costs until the end of December 2023.

To save even more money, please visit www.zesumme-spueren.lu for information on how to reduce your gas consumption.

FAQ

1. How long will this measure apply?

The measure will apply from October 2022 to December 2023. 

2. What is the financial impact of this measure for me?

The state contribution will limit the increase in natural gas prices to +15% compared to the average natural gas price level in September 2022. The exact financial impact depends mainly on your consumption.

3. When will I be able to benefit from this financial advantage? Does this measure affect my prepayments?

This depends on the contract with your gas supplier. In most cases, advance payments are made on a monthly or bi-monthly basis and suppliers automatically take the financial advantage into account in their billing. You will find an explanation of the impact of this measure in your annual statement. Even if this is not directly visible to you, you will benefit from this measure from 1 October 2022.

4. I use liquefied gas for heating, is there a subsidy?

Yes, you can find all the information on this subject here.

Last update

Subvention temporaire du prix du gaz

Suite à la hausse exceptionnelle des prix du gaz en raison de la situation internationale, le gouvernement a décidé de limiter la hausse des prix du gaz naturel pour les clients résidentiels à +15% par rapport au niveau de prix moyen du gaz naturel de septembre 2022.

Cette mesure s'applique de manière automatique, aucune démarche n'est à effectuer. Elle s'appliquera d'octobre 2022 à décembre 2023. L'Etat continuera également à prendre en charge les frais de réseau jusqu'à fin décembre 2023.

Afin de faire encore plus d'économies, veuillez consulter le site www.zesumme-spueren.lu qui vous informe sur les possibilités de réduire votre consommation de gaz.

FAQ

1. Quelle est la durée d'application de cette mesure?

La mesure s'appliquera d'octobre 2022 à décembre 2023. 

2. Quel est l'impact financier de cette mesure pour moi?

Étant donné que l'État couvrira les coûts de réseau, la hausse du prix du gaz sera amortie. La contribution étatique permet de limiter la hausse des prix du gaz naturel à +15% par rapport au niveau de prix moyen du gaz naturel de septembre 2022. L'impact financier exact dépend essentiellement de votre consommation.

3. À quel moment vais-je pouvoir bénéficier de cet avantage financier? Cette mesure a-t-elle une incidence sur mes acomptes?

Cela dépend du contrat avec votre fournisseur de gaz. Dans la plupart des cas, les avances sont mensuelles ou bimestrielles et les fournisseurs tiennent automatiquement compte de l'avantage financier dans leur décompte. Vous trouverez les explications de l'impact de cette mesure dans votre décompte annuel. Même si cela ne serait pas directement visible pour vous, vous bénéficierez de cette mesure à partir du 1er mai octobre 2022.

4. J'utilise le gaz liquéfié pour le chauffage, existe-t-il une subvention ?

Oui, vous trouvez toutes les informations à ce sujet ici

Dernière mise à jour