Temporary subsidy of gas price

Following the exceptional increase in gas prices due to the international situation, the government has decided to limit the increase in natural gas prices for residential customers to +15% compared to the average natural gas price level of September 2022.

This measure applies automatically, no action is required. It will apply from October 2022 to December 2023. The state will also continue to pay the network costs until the end of December 2023.

To save even more money, please visit www.zesumme-spueren.lu for information on how to reduce your gas consumption.

FAQ

1. How long will this measure apply?

The measure will apply from October 2022 to December 2023. 

2. What is the financial impact of this measure for me?

The state contribution will limit the increase in natural gas prices to +15% compared to the average natural gas price level in September 2022. The exact financial impact depends mainly on your consumption.

3. When will I be able to benefit from this financial advantage? Does this measure affect my prepayments?

This depends on the contract with your gas supplier. In most cases, advance payments are made on a monthly or bi-monthly basis and suppliers automatically take the financial advantage into account in their billing. You will find an explanation of the impact of this measure in your annual statement. Even if this is not directly visible to you, you will benefit from this measure from 1 October 2022.

4. I use liquefied gas for heating, is there a subsidy?

Yes, you can find all the information on this subject here.

Last update

Temporäre Bezuschussung des Gaspreises

Wegen des außergewöhnlichen Anstiegs der Gaspreise aufgrund der internationalen Lage hat die Regierung beschlossen, den Anstieg der Erdgaspreise für Haushaltskunden auf +15% im Vergleich zum durchschnittlichen Erdgaspreisniveau im September 2022 zu begrenzen.

Diese Maßnahme gilt automatisch, es sind keine weiteren Schritte erforderlich. Sie gilt von Oktober 2022 bis Dezember 2023. Der Staat wird auch weiterhin die Netznutzungskosten bis Ende Dezember 2023 übernehmen.

Um noch mehr Kosten zu sparen, besuchen Sie bitte die Website www.zesumme-spueren.lu, die Sie über Möglichkeiten informiert, Ihren Gasverbrauch zu senken.

FAQ

1. Wie lange gilt diese Maßnahme?

Die Maßnahme gilt von Oktober 2022 bis Dezember 2023. 

2. Welche finanziellen Auswirkungen hat diese Maßnahme für mich?

Durch den staatlichen Beitrag wird der Anstieg der Erdgaspreise auf +15% im Vergleich zum durchschnittlichen Erdgaspreisniveau vom September 2022 begrenzt. Die genauen finanziellen Auswirkungen hängen in erster Linie von Ihrem Verbrauch ab.

3. Wann werde ich diesen finanziellen Vorteil nutzen können? Hat diese Maßnahme Auswirkungen auf meine Vorauszahlungen?

Das hängt von dem Vertrag mit Ihrem Gasanbieter ab. In den meisten Fällen werden die Vorauszahlungen monatlich oder zweimonatlich verschickt und die Anbieter berücksichtigen den finanziellen Vorteil automatisch in ihrer Abrechnung. Die Erklärungen zu den Auswirkungen dieser Maßnahme finden Sie in Ihrer Jahresabrechnung. Auch wenn es für Sie nicht direkt sichtbar wäre, werden Sie ab dem 1. Oktober 2022 von dieser Maßnahme profitieren.

4. Ich verwende Flüssiggas zum Heizen, gibt es eine finanzielle Unterstützung?

Ja, alle Informationen dazu finden Sie hier

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am