Energy

Energy policy - towards a sustainable, secure and competitive energy supply in a context of decarbonisation

Luxembourg's energy policy aims to respond to climate and environmental challenges and to guarantee the country's security of supply. Luxembourg complies with the climate ambition set by the international community through the Paris Agreement. In order to achieve this objective, it is imperative to aim for and reach the objectives of zero emissions by 2050 and the transition to 100% renewable energy.

The Integrated National Energy and Climate Plan (PNEC, Plan national intégré en matière d’énergie et de climat) provides the basis for Luxembourg's climate and energy policy. It describes the policies and measures to achieve the ambitious national targets for the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions (-55%), renewable energies (25%) and energy efficiency (from 40 to 44%) by 2030. It constitutes the roadmap that will be put into practice through the adoption of regulations, programmes and projects in the specific areas between 2020 and 2030.

The main pillars are the massive development of renewable energies, their integration into the energy network in particular through the development of decentralised energy storage, intelligent energy networks that are digital and therefore much more efficient, the use of more sustainable means of transport, an intelligent building stock and a reduction in the grey energy contained in stocks and flows of materials.

Last update

Energie

Energiepolitik - auf dem Weg zu einer nachhaltigen, sicheren und wettbewerbsfähigen Energieversorgungssicherheit im Rahmen der Dekarbonisierung

Die Luxemburger Energiepolitik zielt darauf ab, die Herausforderungen im Bereich des Klima- und Umweltschutzes anzugehen und die Versorgungssicherheit des Landes zu gewährleisten. Luxemburg passt sich den klimapolitischen Ambitionen, die sich die internationale Gemeinschaft durch das Pariser Abkommen gesetzt hat an. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, ist es zwingend erforderlich, die Ziele der Null-Emissionen bis 2050 und den Übergang zu 100% erneuerbaren Energien anzustreben und zu erreichen.

Der integrierte nationale Energie- und Klimaplan (PNEC) bildet die Grundlage für die Klima- und Energiepolitik Luxemburgs. Er beschreibt die Politik und die Maßnahmen, mit denen die ehrgeizigen nationalen Ziele für die Reduzierung der Treibhausgasemissionen (-55%), der erneuerbaren Energien (25%) und der Energieeffizienz (von 40 auf 44%) bis 2030 erreicht werden sollen. Er stellt den Handlungsplan dar, der durch die Verabschiedung von Verordnungen, Programmen und Projekten in den spezifischen Bereichen zwischen 2020 und 2030 in die Praxis umgesetzt werden soll.

Die wichtigsten Eckpfeiler sind dabei der massive Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien, ihre Integration in das Energienetz vor allem durch die Entwicklung dezentraler Energiespeicher, digitalisierte und damit wesentlich effizientere intelligente Energienetze, die Nutzung nachhaltigerer Verkehrsmittel, ein intelligenter Gebäudebestand und die Reduzierung der in Materialbeständen und -strömen enthaltenen grauen Energie.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am